CERES
School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
University of Maryland
3215 Jimenez Hall
College Park, MD 20742
(301) 405-4244
program email
CERES is administered through the School of Languanges

Director:
Cynthia Martin
Associate Professor of Russian
School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
University of Maryland
3215 Jimenez Hall
College Park, MD 20742
(301) 405-4244
cmartin@umd.edu

Professors:
Jeffrey Herf (History), jherf@glue.umd.edu
Stephen Mansbach (Art History and Archaeology), smansbac@umd.edu
Richard D. Brecht (Asian and East European), rbrecht@umd.edu
Vladimir Tismaneanu (Government and Politics), vtismaneanu@gvpt.umd.edu
John Lampe (History),jrlampe@umd.edu
Peter Murrell (Economics), pmurrell@umd.edu
John Robinson (Sociology), jrobins1@umd.edu
Marsha Rozenblit (History), mr38@umail.umd.edu

Associate Professors:

Kira Gor (Asian and East European),kiragor@umd.edu
Donald Hitchcock (Asian and East European), dhitchco@umd.edu
Maria Lekic (Asian and East European), mlekic@umd.edu
Cynthia Martin (Asian and East European),
Bartlomiej Kaminski (Government and Politics), bkaminsk@umd.edu
Michael David-Fox (History), mdavidf@wam.umd.edu
Catherine A. Schuler (Theatre), cs93@umail.umd.edu

Assistant Professors:

Elizabeth Papazian (Asian and East European), ep80@umail.umd.edu